NAMES HAVE BEEN CHANGED

The blog, who wished to remain anonymous, will be known as "Popcorn Culture" from this point on.

As you may have already noticed, given that you are on this page right now, this blog is no longer going by the name of “Film is a Way of Life”. Why did I change the name? For a lot of reasons. Before this site was even a pixel in the computer of my mind, “Popcorn Culture” was the name that I wanted. I tried to register it, but it had already been taken. So, I grabbed “Film is a Way of Life”. I never really liked the name. It sounded too pretentious, which is something that I never wanted the site to become (though that Iron Man 2 review may have crossed the line in that regard). It had too many words, it was awkward, I had every reason to change it. But then the blog started to gather steam, and I feared that a name change would be too jarring, and that I would lose some of my already infinitesimal audience. But, I’ve since changed my mind. The original domain name will still get you to this site, so don’t worry so much in that regard. This will still be the same blog, just with a better name. Enjoy!

P.S. Please do check out the first “Popcorn Culture”. It’s very well-written, though it hasn’t been updated in six months, and the only posts were added over a period of five days last December. http://popcornculture.wordpress.com/

Published by

Josh Rosenfield

Josh Rosenfield is a Film Media major at the University of Rhode Island. He has been writing Popcorn Culture since 2010.

Leave a Reply!

